Our Committee

The Management Committee consists of the Trustees, representatives of the Group’s member organisations and specified individual members of the Group.

The business of the Group is normally conducted through quarterly meetings of the Management Committee but only the Trustees can pass resolutions binding on the Group.

Committee Position Committee Officer Contact E-mail Committee Description
Chairperson John Buglass chair@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Chair
Vice Chairperson Jon Kenny web@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Vice-Chair
Secretary Vacant secretary@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Secretary
Treasurer Vacant web@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Treasurer
Editor Mike Turpin associate.editor@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Editor
Associate Editor Vacant associate.editor@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Associate Editor
Membership Secretary Jo Heron membership@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Membership Secretary
Programme Secretary Vacant events@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Programme Secretary
Museums and Archives Officer Natasha Lawson web@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Museums and Archives
Digital Communications Officer Alistair Galt web@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Digital Communications
Education Officer Perry Gardner education@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Education Officer
Heritage and Conservation Officer Vacant heritage@cba-yorkshire.org.uk Heritage and Conservation Officer

(note: the Acting positions will be ratified at the next General Meeting of the Group)

Nomination Form

At the Annual General Meetings it is possible to nominate yourself using this form – Nomination Form and guidance. Please send this form to secretary at secretary@cba-yorkshire.org.uk to submit your nomination.

Trustees

Ian Drake
Shirley Thubron

The holders of the post of Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Editor are also trustees

Representatives to other organisations

Rep to North York Moors National Park Archaeology Group Nick Mason
Rep to York Archaeological Trust Ian Drake
Rep to Yorkshire Archaeological and Historical Society Vacant
Acting Rep to Council for British Archaeology Vacant