Our Committee

The Management Committee consists of the Trustees, representatives of the Group’s member organisations and specified individual members of the Group.

The business of the Group is normally conducted through quarterly meetings of the Management Committee but only the Trustees can pass resolutions binding on the Group.


Acting Chairperson Claire Corkill
Vice Chairperson Paul Brayford
Secretary Trevor Pearson
Treasurer Ian Drake
Editor Christiane Kroebel
Acting Membership Secretary Jo Heron
Acting Programme Secretary Megan Clement
Museums and Archives Officer Vacant
Acting Digital Communications Officer Alistair Galt
Acting Education Officer Amy Talbot
Acting Heritage and Conservation Officer Chris Went

(note: the Acting positions will be ratified at the next General Meeting of the Group)


John Cruse
Eric Houlder
Shirley Thubron

The holders of the post of Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Editor are also trustees

Representatives to other organisations

Rep to North York Moors National Park Archaeology Group Vacant
Rep to York Archaeological Trust Ian Drake
Rep to Yorkshire Archaeological and Historical Society John Cruse

Role descriptions





Membership Secretary

Programme Secretary

Education Officer

Digital Communications