About us‎ > ‎

    Management Committee

    The Management Committee consists of the Trustees, representatives of the Group's member organisations and specified individual members of the Group.
    The business of the Group is normally conducted through quarterly meetings of the Management Committee but only the Trustees can pass resolutions binding on the Group.
    The following are officers and recent and/or regular attendees at the Management Committee meetings.

     Last Name / First NameRole 
    Brayford, PaulChairperson & Trustee
    Kroebel, ChristianeVice chairperson & Trustee
    Pearson, Trevor Hon. Secretary & Trustee
     Drake, Ian Hon. Treasurer, Trustee & Representative to York Archaeological Trust, representing Yorkshire Architectural & York Archaeological Society
    Sutcliffe, Tara-JaneMinutes Secretary
    Thubron, ShirleyTrustee, representing Richmond Excavation Group
    Carter, SpencerEditor & Trustee
    Houlder, EricIndividual Members Representative, representing Pontefract and District Archaeological Society
    Cale, KevinEducation Officer
    Brayford, PaulHon. Membership Secretary 
    Mallinson, LouiseProgramme Secretary

    Museums Officer
    VacancyE-communications Officer
    Cruse, JohnRepresentative on Council of Yorkshire Archaeological Society & Trustee, representing Yorkshire Archaeological Society and Roman Antiquities Section YAS
    Manby, TerryRepresentative on the North York Moors National Park Archaeology Group, representing East Riding Archaeological Research Trust 
    Sydes, BobNational Council for British Archaeology Trustee
    Carroll, PRepresenting Upper Wharfedale Heritage Group
    Cubitt, R Representing Scarborough Archaeological and Historical Society
    Eaton, PeterRepresenting The Harrogate Archaeological Society
    Harling, SandraRepresenting  Huddersfield & District Archaeological Society
    Hunter-Mann, KurtRepresenting York Archaeological Trust
    Jones, AndrewRepresenting Yorkshire Philosophical Society