Committee 2019

Posted on 23/Feb/2019 Under Community, News

We have a number of new inclusions to the new committee, the full list of which can be found at our committee page.


Chair:Tony Hunt
Vice Chair:Jon Kenney
Secretary:Dave Went
Treasurer:Ian Quick
Digital Communications: Alistair Galt
Membership Secretary: Jo Heron
Forum Editor: Christiane Kroebel
Heritage & Conservation: Christine Went
Education Officer: Vacant
Museums & Archives (Co-opted): Natasha Lawson
Programme Secretary: Megan Clement


John Cruse
Eric Holder
Shirley Thubron

Liaisons to associate groups:

North Yorkshire National Park: Nick Mason
National CBA: Claire Corkill

Representatives to affiliates:

Ian Sanderson (CRAGY & YAT)
Mike Turpin (South Leeds/RRRA)
Trevor Pearson Scarborough & District

Although it is now looking a lot healthier as a committee (in particular the number of representatives from various other groups, including the national CBA), we are always on the lookout for new members and events that we can help with in any way.